Afoundry AF-EW1200 - Flash nightmare any help

Hi

I wonder if anyone can help I have an Afoundry AF-EW1200, I flashed the openwrt-18.06.1-ramips-mt7621-ew1200-initramfs-kernel.bin and I have now is for a few brief few seconds top left of browser is LuCI - Lua Configuration Interface then disappears to blank browser tried a few different browsers and no joy going by the LED’s it looks like it's booting up and windows 7 to any LAN port shows the new IP address 192.168.1.1 the original default of the router was 192.168.2.1.

I’ve tried resetting the router and deleted the cache no joy I am quite new to this so don’t get too technical, the one good thing is I have a second router same model working on the original firmware, simple is there an easy way to copy the working routers configuration files over to the faulty one.

I was told plug the USB on the router to windows and FTP the files over but windows does not show anything connected all that happens is the USB light comes on the router.

Many thanks

Looks to me like a problem with the web interface.
First verify the device is functional
From windows start a CMD and type there
ping 192.168.1.1
If you get a few replies, go ahead and login to the device by telnet. On the same CMD type
telnet 192.168.1.1
That should log you into the router and you'll be able to troubleshoot better.
For example I'd check if web server is up ps w | grep http and if not I'd restart it with
/etc/init.d/uhttpd restart
Paste here any errors or mistakes you might come across.

The initramfs-kernel should not be installed in flash, it is for development use to run from RAM. You should have flashed the sysupgrade.bin. (Models that don't have a factory.bin should take the sysupgrade format from the factory firmware.)

Try ssh to 192.168.1.1 but likely you are only interacting with the bootloader.

Tread carefully!! I found the below in the git commit notes :