Adding wl-WN529b3 as supported?

Edit, the 2.4g/5g/LAN1 and LAN2 ports work fine. The LEDs/Reset switch and WAN port do not.
With the limitation of memory it's not worth the effort in my opinion of getting this fully supported. Still, WRT has extended the lifespan of my device.

Hi,

Total newbie here but I had an old WiFi point which isn't officially supported but works. So thought I'd offer feedback/get it potentially listed as supported? I don't want to add it to the Wiki pages as (being new) figured it should be vetted first.

The model is Wavlink WL-WN529B3 AC1200, however this:

A) Seems to be sold under multiple brands - in searching I've seen all sorts of brands
B) Even under the Wavlink name it seems to be boxed in various models/physical forms but the underlying hardware seems to be the same (by checking the chipsets/capabilities/LED count etc).

I followed the instructions here: https://openwrt.org/toh/wavlink/wl-wn575a3 except that I had to use 192.168.9 subnet, not 192.168.10, and name it "upgrade.bin". Was a bit of a hail mary and I did expect to brick it but no, accepted the firmware (openwrt-23.05.0-ramips-mt76x8-wavlink_wl-wn575a3-initramfs-kernel.bin) fine and identifies as a Wavlink WL-WN575A3.

Only issue I found is that it can't be reset to defaults; I have to install the firmware over TFTP every time I want to reset to defaults. And the LED's seem inconsistent. The LAN LED's seem to be randomly allocated/randomly work.

root@OpenWrt:~# cat /proc/version
Linux version 5.15.134 (builder@buildhost) (mipsel-openwrt-linux-musl-gcc (OpenWrt GCC 12.3.0 r23497-6637af95aa) 12.3.0, GNU ld (GNU Binutils) 2.40.0) #0 Mon Oct 9 21:45:35 2023
root@OpenWrt:~# cat /proc/cpuinfo
system type             : MediaTek MT7628AN ver:1 eco:2
machine                 : Wavlink WL-WN575A3
processor               : 0
cpu model               : MIPS 24KEc V5.5
BogoMIPS                : 385.84
wait instruction        : yes
microsecond timers      : yes